

2016 Rolex Monterey Motorsports Reunion Awards

Best Paddock Display - Presented to the best paddock display representative of the era:

Recipient: Pre-War Alley

Stand 21 - Awarded to the Most Period Authentic look

Recipient: Ed Archer

Ken Miles Trophy - Presented for the representation of a vintage car under 1500cc

Recipient: Don Martin: 1950 MGTD Von Nuemann Special

Can-Am Spirit Award – Presented to the competitor who showed the most persistence and performance all weekend long.

Recipient: Johan Woerheide

Henry Ford Trophy – Presented to the most significant Ford-powered entry

Recipient: Lynn Park: 1963 Shelby Cobra 289

The John Fitch Corvette Excellence Award - Presented to the most significant

Corvette.

Recipient: Jeni Yeakel-Swanson: 1964 Chevrolet Corvette

The Phil Remington Award - Presented to the mechanic who demonstrates exceptional

skill.

Recipient: Terry Forland

Bonhams Cup – Presented to participants in the featured morning races that best

exemplifies the spirit of the event.

Race 4A – Steve Walker: 1973 BMW CSL Race 4B – Bill Kirkwood: 1961 Elva Courier

Race 5B – Richard Dean: 1985 Ford Mustang

Race 7A - Brian Blain: 1967 McLaren M6A

The Chairman's Award – Presented to the entrant whose car has historical significance to Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca.

Recipient: Jeffrey Abramson: 1959 Morgan Baby Doll

The Founders Trophy – Presented to the person who richly personifies historic racing.

Recipient: Jim Alder: 1952 Jaguar XK120

The Rolex Award for Excellence – Presented for Overall Excellence in each race.

Saturday Race Recipients:

Rolex Race 1A – Craig Barto: 1931 Bugatti Type 51 Rolex Race 2A – David Swig: 1958 Scarab MkI

Rolex Race 3A - Peter Smith: 1958 Austin Healey Sprite

Rolex Race 4A – Jean Bernard Bouvet: 1979 Chevrolet Corvette

Rolex Race 5A – Marc Devis: 1967 Lola T70

Rolex Race 6A – Tim De Silva: 1978 Osella BMW PA8 Rolex Race 7A – Emmett Murphy: 1972 McLaren M8F/P Rolex Race 8A – Terry Lawlor: 1967 Shelby Mustang

Sunday Race Recipients

Rolex Race 1B – Kevin Adair: 1959 Austin Healey 3000S Rolex Race 2B – Jacqulyn Mincheff: 1956 Lotus Eleven

Rolex Race 3B – Bob Earl: 1972 Ferrari 312PB Rolex Race 4B – Craig Taylor: 1966 BMW 2002

Rolex Race 5B – Bill Ockerlund: 1991 Chevrolet Duracell Camaro

Rolex Race 6B - Sandra McNeil: 1963 Shelby Cobra 289

Rolex Race 7B – Greg Thornton: 1976 Lotus

The Spirit of Monterey – Presented to the driver or entrant who excels in the Spirit of the Weekend.

Recipient: Jim Bartell