Event news

CBS Sports Network to Broadcast AMA Pro Road Racing Friday, August 2

Image of CBS Sports Network to Broadcast AMA Pro Road Racing Friday, August 2

CBS Sports Network has scheduled a SuperBike weekend for August 2 – 4, 2013. The AMA Pro National Guard SuperBike and AMA Pro GoPro Daytona SportBike races from last weekend’s Red Bull U.S. Grand Prix at Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca will be featured as part of the CBS Sports Spectacular in a three-hour primetime special on CBS Sports Network beginning Friday, August 2 at 7:00 p.m. ET (4:00 p.m. PT).

The back-to-back GEICO Motorcycle AMA Pro Road Racing broadcasts will kick off with GoPro Daytona SportBike at 7:00 p.m. ET (4:00 p.m. PT), followed by National Guard SuperBike at 8:00 p.m. ET (5:00 p.m. PT) and will conclude with a sneak preview of the weekend’s racing to come. The weekend preview show for the Miller Motorsports Park round will be aired for the first time in primetime on Friday, August 2 at 9:00 p.m. ET (6:00 p.m. PT).

Encore broadcasts of all three shows will be aired prior to the GoPro Daytona SportBike and National Guard SuperBike races from Miller Motorsports Park on August 3 beginning at 12:00 noon ET (9:00 a.m. PT).

For an up-to-date list of the GEICO Motorcycle AMA Pro Road Racing broadcasts scheduled on CBS Sports Network, please visit http://www.amaproracing.com/rr/events/tvlistings.cfm?year=2013.

To locate CBS Sports Network on your cable or satellite provider, please visit the Channel Finder at http://www.cbssportsnetwork.com/channel-finder.

Commands